Using 5th-percentile buy price in the "The Forge" market region, price of mineral content assuming 72.36% reprocessing rate. Bounties are pretty much unchanged from last month. The game can be complicated, but the rewards are amazing! The activity of mining is often the very first thing players in Eve Online try to earn their first ISK with. Until you get there, you'll be doing small things and taking small risks. I def think you should try it out. This guide has now gone over the stats and skills needed to be a successful miner. People complain about carebears and noobs living in hi sec doing fuck all but what do expect where there is a gate camp every 4 jumps. The reason why I played league for so long is because it’s based on skill and anyone (even a complete beginner) has an equal chance. Now I'm a bit more comfy in E-Uni and finding activities/content that I like :). Eve's fun if you don't spend too much time on it. [–]Dave-StarkHates new things -1 points0 points1 point 8 months ago (0 children). The flaky design etc. The game is definitely a big investment in terms of time, and by extension money. What makes barges so effective at mining is their ability to use strip miners. These wormhole classes have relic/data sites that don't have enemy ships. For making isk in game, learn about exploration. TinyMiner is an all-around "EVE Online Mining Bot Macro Miner" application designed for the popular MMORPG " EVE Online ". (check killboard) I have years of SP but my drone skills are awful and I'm only now training into shield tanks. Then I had to go buy the things I needed which can take another hour or two. [–][deleted] 0 points1 point2 points 8 months ago (1 child). They are the ultimate miners maximizing the abilities of the mining barges. But well, there's nothing like the thrill of pvp when you are risking your ship on the line. The drones that you should look at are called Mining Drone I and Mining Drone II. Probably not even damage wise. Pfalls is the next hig